Home > Health and beauty > Highly recommended – Clarins facial

Highly recommended – Clarins facial

Well…once again I went for a pampering session and treated myself to a facial.  Thirsty Skin Soother from Clarins to be exact and it was bliss.

My brother-in-law got hitched at the end of May and knowing me, I tried to get a facial treatment last-minute to get rid of tired lines on my face.  I noticed them when having pictures and thought I gotta do something about that.  Sods law that there was no availability for about three weeks.  Anyway Clarins had a special offer at the time so I ended up booking it for today.  Folks, I do not regret it for a minute.

I’ve had a lot of facials over the years and this was the first time I had ever tried Clarins.  My therapist did a consultation prior to the treatment starting and prodded my face (in a nice way) to find out which treatment was the best.  She informed me that my skin was a little congested (I told her I was due on) and a little dehydrated.  She recommended the Thirsty Skin Soother. Clarins states that this treatment “delivers a moisture rush to dehydrated or sensitive skin, to counteract the effects of pollution, air conditioning and stress.  Taut  skin feels silky-soft, comfortable and glowing again’.

Not only did I have a facial but I also had arms, hands and neck massaged.

I can honestly say that my skin has a glow to it and it feels perky.  I did tell the therapist that it did feel a little bit overdone with oil but that’s not a worry.

Short summary

Would I recommend?    YES

Would I go back?  YES

Rating out of 10 – 8/9

By the way Clarins at House of Fraser are doing a special offer today (29 June 2010 – Book and pay today and get half price treatment)

Share

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment